#### **CMC MARKETS PLC**

LEI: 213800VB75KAZBFH5U07

ISIN: GB00B14SKR37

### **RESULTS OF 2018 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

CMC Markets plc (LSE: CMCX, "the Company"), a leading global provider of online retail trading, announces that at the Company's 2018 Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held earlier today at the Company's offices at 133 Houndsditch, London, EC3A 7BX, all the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting 2018 were passed by way of a poll.

Following a detailed round of shareholder consultation and engagement, we note that shareholders approved the Directors' Remuneration Policy. However, we also recognise that a significant minority of shareholders voted against it. The Board believes that this new policy is fundamental in supporting the delivery of our strategy and was devised following a detailed consultation process, with key shareholders and proxy advisers. The Remuneration Committee notes the concerns raised by shareholders, and will reflect on feedback received. The Company will continue its policy of proactive engagement with its shareholders on aspects of remuneration going forward.

In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.2R, copies of all the resolutions passed other than resolutions concerning ordinary business will shortly be submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will be available for inspection at <a href="https://www.hemscott.com/nsm.do.">www.hemscott.com/nsm.do.</a>

A summary of the poll results in respect of each resolution is set out below.

On behalf of the Board:

Jonathan Bradshaw Company Secretary 26 July 2018

### **Enquiries**

CMC Markets plc +44 (0) 20 7170 8200 Jonathan Bradshaw, *Company Secretary* Grant Foley, *Chief Operating & Financial Officer* 

# <u>ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 26 JULY 2018</u> <u>VOTING RESULTS</u>

		Ti .		ı	ı	Ti .	ı	1
Resi	olution	NUMBER OF VOTES FOR	% FOR	NUMBER OF VOTES AGAINST	% AGAINST	TOTAL SHARES VOTED	% OF ISC VOTED	NUMBER OF VOTES WITHHELD
ites	Receive accounts for							
1	year ended 31-Mar-18	258,612,061	100.00%	6,670	0.00%	258,618,731	89.48%	48,877
2	Final dividend of 5.95p per ordinary share	258,667,609	100.00%	0	0.00%	258,667,609	89.50%	0
3	To elect Paul Wainscott as a Director	258,544,933	99.95%	119,467	0.05%	258,664,400	89.50%	3,209
4	To elect Sarah Ing as a Director	258,546,933	99.95%	118,697	0.05%	258,665,630	89.50%	1,979
5	To elect Clare Salmon as a Director	258,546,060	99.95%	119,570	0.05%	258,665,630	89.50%	1,979
6	To re-elect James Richards as a Director	231,411,379	96.96%	7,262,315	3.04%	238,673,694	82.58%	19,993,914
7	To re-elect Peter Cruddas as a Director	258,530,692	99.95%	135,395	0.05%	258,666,087	89.50%	1,522
8	To re-elect David Fineberg as a Director	258,276,131	99.85%	389,956	0.15%	258,666,087	89.50%	1,522
9	To re-elect Grant Foley as a Director	258,265,050	99.84%	401,037	0.16%	258,666,087	89.50%	1,522
10	Re-appointment of PwC as auditor	258,657,793	100.00%	1,330	0.00%	258,659,123	89.50%	8,486
11	Authority to set Remuneration of auditor	258,651,009	99.99%	15,928	0.01%	258,666,937	89.50%	672
12	To approve Directors' Remuneration Policy	201,826,156	78.03%	56,839,473	21.97%	258,665,629	89.50%	1,979
13	To approve Directors' Remuneration Report	218,457,117	84.46%	40,208,512	15.54%	258,665,629	89.50%	1,979
14	To approve Combined Incentive Plan	215,970,122	83.49%	42,695,292	16.51%	258,665,414	89.50%	2,194
15	Authority for Directors to allot shares	258,529,626	99.95%	133,246	0.05%	258,662,872	89.50%	4,737
16	Dis-application of pre- emption rights	258,659,542	100.00%	3,330	0.00%	258,662,872	89.50%	4,737
17	Authority to allot equity securities in certain circumstances for specific transactions	258,555,757	99.96%	110,115	0.04%	258,665,872	89.50%	1,737

18	Authority for the Company to purchase own ordinary shares	258,643,681	100.00%	8,658	0.00%	258,652,339	89.50%	15,270
	Authority to call a general meeting other than an AGM on not less than 14 days							
19	notice	256,861,287	99.30%	1,806,322	0.70%	258,667,609	89.50%	0

The Company also announces, in respect of resolutions 3 to 6, the result of the 'independent shareholders' vote on the election of independent Non-Executive Directors as follows:

Resolutio	n	NUMBER OF VOTES FOR	% FOR	NUMBER OF VOTES AGAINST	% AGAINST	TOTAL SHARES VOTED	% OF ISC VOTED	NUMBER OF VOTES WITHHELD
3	To elect Paul Wainscott as a Director	84,395,195	99.86%	119,467	0.14%	84,514,662	29.24%	3,209
4	To elect Sarah Ing as a Director	84,397,195	99.86%	118,697	0.14%	84,515,892	29.24%	1,979
5	To elect Clare Salmon as a Director	84,396,322	99.86%	119,570	0.14%	84,515,892	29.24%	1,979
6	To re-elect James Richards as a Director	57,261,641	88.74%	7,262,315	11.26%	64,523,956	22.33%	19,993,914

## Notes:

- 1. Percentage of voting shares is the percentage of shares voted and excludes shares on which votes were withheld.
- 2. Total number of ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM = 289,008,354.
- 3. Following the declaration of the final dividend by shareholders at today's AGM, a dividend of 5.95 pence per Ordinary Share of 25 pence in the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2018 shall be paid on 24 August 2018 to those shareholders registered at the close of business on 3 August 2018 (the record date).